Chicken Big

Chicken Big
by Keith Graves (Author, Illustrator)

Booktalk: You know the Chicken Little story – but have you heard the other tale – the one about Chicken Big?

Snippet:
On a teeny tiny farm,
in an itty-bitty coop,
a very small
hen laid a big,
humongous
egg.

(See my other Thursday blog, Read to Me: Baby and Toddler Books.)

Site Meter Twitter
Copyright © 2010 Anastasia Suen All Rights Reserved.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I read /Chicken BIG/ and loved it’s wacky humor.

    Jean

  2. Posted by Judy on September 16, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    My grandkids love this book! So do I! The fun starts on the cover and continues on the back of the book. While Chicken Big plays a HUGE role, don’t miss Smallest Chick with all the ROFL lines.

  3. This book really is funny. I wasn’t sure about the premise before I started reading, but it engaged me right away. Sly wit and funny situations.

  4. Love the illustration style — subtle color palette yet cartoonish. Big chickens rock!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

